23 food processors, 8 from Canada and 15 from the US, participated to the first edition of  Cibustec Market Outlook North America, that took place in Parma, Italy, from May 21 to 24, 2013.   The event consisted of a program of facility visits to processing plants located in the region, B2B meetings with Italian machinery and technology providers, workshops on subjects and topics specific for the North American food industry.    The delegates had the opportunity to visit the SPS/IPC/DRIVES  automation and electronic components trade show as well as the Stazione Sperimentale per l’Industria della Conserve Alimentari – food technology research centre.  During the plenary session of May 23 c/o Fiere Parma, James Johnson of the Machines Italia desk in Toronto provided and overview of  the Canadian and US food proccessing industry.  The Canadian delegates included: Les Plats du Chef www. platscuchef.com , Palma Pasta www.palmapasta.com, Prairie Global Management www.prairieglobal.com, Sun-Rype Products Ltd, www.sunrype.com, Troika Foods (2000) Ltd. www.troikafoods.com, Inovata Foods Corp www.inovatafoods.com, Hills Food Ltd www.hillsfoods.com, Black Angus Fine Meats and Game www.blackangusmeat.com

From the US: AmerQual Group Llc. www.ameriqual.com, Culinary Farms www.culinaryfarms.com, Faribault Foods, Inc. www.faribaultfoods.com Flora Inc., Gery Amos Farms www.packerdata.com Flavorcraft LLC www.flavorcraftllc.com Food-Pro Systems Engineering, Great American Appetizers www.appetizer.com, Ingredient & Flavor Solutions , Smithfield Foods www.customingredients.com, Italia Foods, Inc. www.italiafoods.com, Lidestri Foods Inc. www.lidestrifoods.com Pacific Coast Producers www.pcoastp.com, RDM Warehouse www.rdmintl.com Unilever www.unilever.com Winona Foods, Inc. www.winonafoods.com Italia Foods, Inc. www.italiafoods.com South Eastern Mills, Global Food Concepts